Trip advisor reviews

ZazuGreenwich
London
Level  Contributor 
 26 reviews
 22 hotel reviews
 22 helpful votes 
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 18, 2015

Fuerteventura Serenity is a pretty house and garden with a gorgeous pool close to Costa Calma beach on a hill. The marble floors throughout are lovely and cool and the decor in both bedrooms in the main house is really nice. We stayed in and liked both, each with a huge four poster bed which was very comfortable and both were spotlessly clean. There was a welcome bottle of Cava in the fridge in the room and mineral water, which was a nice touch. Guests are allowed to keep whatever drinks they want to consume in there which gives a bit more independence, although you can order drinks by the pool from Karen and Nigel.

Breakfasts were fantastic! There was fresh fruit, a lovely selection of cold hams and cheeses with fresh bread from the German bakery and different cakes freshly baked each day by Nigel. They were very generous and helpful hosts. They suggested restaurants that were within walking distance and gave us a map. We ventured further and further away leaving our car and walking home if we wanted to have a drink with dinner. No restaurant is more than 35 minutes walk away, and the local pizza place which was great was only 8 minutes walk.

I loved the pool and the garden particularly and my favourite room was the sea view at the front. One thing to mention is that the bathroom has bath (with a hand shower), and this can be slightly awkward to get out of when wet, as it has a step up. Could be tricky if you have bad hips! 

It's a really peaceful place and having a friendly cat and rabbit bouncing around the garden, make it feel very welcoming, as do the owners. Would definitely recommend and we'd love to return. 

Best beach is Sotavento, but both Cofete and La Pared are really dramatic, and worth the drive.

Room Tip: The sea view balcony still has sun late afternoon, and the garden room is shaded in the afternoon bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Less  
Helpful?
 Thank ZazuGreenwich
 Report
Ask ZazuGreenwich about Fuerteventura Serenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. 
Karen S, Owner at Fuerteventura Serenity, responded to this review,November 20, 2015
Hello Zazu

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful and lengthy review. 
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again for future holidays. 
Best regards. 
Karen and Nigel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
 
Tara B
Harrow, United Kingdom
 1 review
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in Fuerteventura Serenity for 1 week. The room was stunning with an amazing view and I would say it was like a 5 star hotel room with a 4 poster bed and the pool is just a few steps away.
I enjoyed breakfast by the pool every morning and my hosts were fantastic!!
I will be returning for my holidays next year. 

Stayed October 2015, traveled with friends
Less  
Helpful?
 Thank Tara B
 Respond
 Report
Ask Tara B about Fuerteventura Serenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. 
emshlaw
Rochester, United Kingdom
 1 review
 2 helpful votes 
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

This is my second stay at Fuerteventura Serenity, and it's beginning to feel like my own retreat!
Karen and Nigel are really friendly, serve a fantastic selection of fresh fruit and bread for breakfast, offer advice on where to go on the island and then you decide whether to relax by their gorgeous pool in the quiet or visit one of the many beaches Fuerteventura has to offer! 
The first time I went was with my partner in Sept 2014 and we stayed in the 'orange room' which has a beautiful four-post bed, large en-suite and balcony with views out over the pool.
I took one of my friends out with me in June and we stayed in the apartment, which is on the lower level. It was lovely and cool, bright and airy and really spacious. The kitchen has everything we needed and a cute sunken patio where we had our tea each morning.
I would highly recommend Karen and Nigel's beautiful B&B: it's homely, clean and they are incredibly welcoming.
I should add that Costa Calma has some great little finds which Nigel and Karen introduced us to including German beer gardens, an African market and the most amazing Chinese I've ever eaten!
If you're looking for somewhere to go to just rest and get some sun (or equally if you're into your water sports!) this is the place to go. I will definitely be going back! 

 

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Less  
Helpful?
 2 Thank emshlaw
 Respond
 Report
Ask emshlaw about Fuerteventura Serenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. 
kettyandfamily
 
 2 reviews
 1 helpful vote 
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

We spent one week with my husband and my 9 year old daughter in the self catering apartment at Serenity. The apartment is very large and well decorated and the main house is very beautiful. We spent many hours relaxing in the lovely garden around the swimming pool. We didn't always want to cook so we ordered some delicious evening meals. Karen and Nigel are very friendly and very good hosts. I would definitely recommend Serenity in Fuerteventura.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Less  
Helpful?
 1 Thank kettyandfamily
 Respond
 Report
Ask kettyandfamily about Fuerteventura Serenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. 
joceLondon
London, United Kingdom
Level  Contributor 
 25 reviews
 18 hotel reviews
 25 helpful votes 
4 of 5 starsReviewed March 17, 2015

This wonderful b&b is in the resort of Costa Calma, but tucked away from all the beach hotels and shopping malls. If you want some peace and quiet and a lovely house and garden, then this is the place for you. Even though it was February we ate breakfast outside every morning surrounded by plants and birds and overlooking the large pool. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious and different every morning. We were wonderfully well looked after. The bed was really comfortable and large, and the bathroom was huge. The only downside was that there were no bath products in the bathroom - I have suggested to the owners that they get some for future guests which they agreed to do. Fortunately we had some with us but had to nip down to the supermarket for more.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple< >5 of 5 stars
    Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Location
    5 of 5 stars
    Service
Less  
Helpful?
 1 Thank joceLondon
 Respond
 Report
Ask joceLondon about Fuerteventura Serenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. 
 
Thousands of travelers are looking for advice right now

<< New text box >>

Print Print | Sitemap
© Fuerteventura Serenity